SEH has three Committees.

  • The Conservation Committee is concerned with conservation of the herpetofauna in all parts of Europe and adjacent regions, and its members make up the European Reptile and Amphibian Specialist Group of the IUCN Species Survival Commission. Results of the Conservation Committee’s work are published in Amphibia-Reptilia and elsewhere.
  • The Mapping Committee is devoted to plotting species distributions. It has published the first atlas of amphibians and reptiles in Europe in 1997 and in 2014 a New Atlas of Amphibians and Reptiles in Europe (NA2RE).
  • The Taxonomic Committee is devoted to update species list for European species.